Internet Service

  • NITC also operates as government’s Internet Service Provider (ISP).
  • It is serving reliable internet connectivity to various government agencies from its internet gateway.
  • NITC now owns its own IPV4 address allocation of and Autonomous System Number (ASN) for full fledge Internet Routing and future escalations.
  • An official request letter is needed from requesting agency for internet service.

Following are the list of Agency who have taken Internet Service from NITC

S.N Agency Name
1. Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers
2. Ministry of Finance
3. Ministry of Defence
4. Ministry of Home Affairs
5. Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development
6. Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport
7. Ministry of Education
8. Ministry of Peace and Reconstruction
9. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
10. Ministry of Supplies
11. Ministry of Labor & Employment
12. Ministry of Information & Communication
13. Ministry of Law,Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
14. Ministry of Land, Reform and Management
15. Ministry of Industry
16. Ministry of Science and Technology
17. Ministry of Energy
18. Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare
19. Ministry of Agriculture Development
20. Ministry of Irrigation
21. Ministry of General Administration
22. Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation
23. Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
24. Ministry of Co-operatives and Poverty Alleviation
25. Ministry of Urban Development
26. National Vigilance Centre
27. Radio Nepal
28. National Security Council
29. Byawasthapika Sansad Sachiwalaya
30. Administrative Court
31. Udhyan Shakha
32. National Planning Commission
33. Nepal Television
34. Public Service Commission
35. National Investigation Department
36. Singh durbar Secretariat Reconstruction Committee
37. National Id Management Center
38. Nepal Law Commission
39. Department of Printing
40. Department of Archeology
41. National Emergency Operation Center
42. B.P. Koirala Memorial Planetorium, Observatory and Science Museum Development Board
43. Office of Controller of Certification
44. Narayandal Gulma
45. Singh durbar Police
46. Civil Hospital
47. Financial Comptroller General Office
48. Tourism Board
49. Peace Fund Secaretariate
50. Social Security Fund
51. Ministry of WaterSupply and Sanitation
52. Ministry of Commerce
53. Ministry of Population and Environment
54. Ministry of Livestock Development
Government of Nepal
Ministry of Science and Technology
National Information Technology Center
  Singhdurbar, Kathmandu
  Phone: +977-1-4211917, 4211710, 4211527
  Fax: +977-1-4243362